New Zealand Pharmaceuticals Limited is committed to supporting the local community through the sponsorship and promotion of education in the area of chemistry, NZP commitment to the regions environment and sponsorship of our local football team – NZP YoungHeart Manawatu.

Our Region - The Manawatu

Ten minutes drive from NZP is the only city within the Manawatu, Palmerston North. This young and vibrant city is situated on the banks of the beautiful Manawatu River in the central North Island of New Zealand.

As Palmerston North is so central, it is within two hours of the North Island's skifields, the beaches and wineries of the Hawkes Bay, Mount Taranaki and historic Maori sites of the Taranaki region, and the rural splendor of the Wairarapa. 

Palmerston North is home to more than 70 educational and research institutions including New Zealands largest university, Massey University.

Palmerston North is only a 25 minute flight or a two hour drive from New Zealand capital city, Wellington.

Click here for directions to NZP.

The Manawatu Turbos

Rugby is New Zealand's national game, and forms an integral part of our culture and identity. 

Our national side, the All Blacks, have become the most feared opponent in the sport. This international success is built on the strength of grassroots rugby - the schools, clubs, and representative teams of New Zealand's 27 provincial unions.  The Manawatu Turbos is the tenth largest rugby union in New Zealand. 

The Turbos embody the intrinsic heritage and values of Rugby in the Manawatu and New Zealand.  NZP is proud to support rugby in a region that has produced some great All Blacks such as Sam Cockroft, John Mowlem, Graham Shannon, Alex McMinn, Archie McMinn, Phonse Carroll, Arthur Law, Rod McKenzie, Jack Finlay, Stu Freebairn, Keith Bagley, Brian Finlay, Ron Horsley, Sam Strahan, Mike O'Callaghan, Bob Burgess, Kent Lambert, John Callesen, Kevin Eveleigh, Perry Harris, Ken Granger, Doug Rollerson, Mark Donaldson, Gary Knight, John Loveday, Lachie Cameron, Mark Shaw, Geoff Old, Frank Oliver, Craig Wickes, Mark Finlay, Bruce Hemara, Kevin Schuler, Chresten Davis, Christian Cullen, Mark Allen.